Print preview Close

Showing 3 results

Educational administration
Print preview View:

Institutional administration

This sub-fonds consists of 8 series:
-Principal (1910-1946) : Dorothy Melvin, papers, 1908-1963
-Principal (1947-1962) : Isobel Gibson, papers, 1947-1968
-Principal (1963-1976) : Juliann Calder, papers, 1963-1976
-Principal (1976-1991) : Geoffrey Richardson, papers, 1976-1991
-Principal (1991-1993) : John C Phillips papers, 1985-1993
-Secretary and Treasurer (1969-1989) : Henry F A Rose, papers, 1974-1990
-Institutional Plans, policies and reports, 1976-1993
-Merger with Glasgow Polytechnic to become Glasgow Caledonian University, 1989-1993

Many of the activities covered by these series were carried out by a wider team of administrators and academics. The Principals kept files on all these activities as part of their role in overseeing the work of the College.